Portus and ACRG work on BBC 1

Visualisation of Harbour produced by BBC for Rome’s Lost Empire in collaboration with Portus Project
Visualisation of Harbour produced by BBC for Rome’s Lost Empire in collaboration with Portus Project
On Sunday a show called Rome’s Lost Empire featured loads of great work by Southampton archaeologists. Since 2007 a team led by Prof. Simon Keay and Dr. Graeme Earl has been excavating at Portus, the port of the city of ancient Rome. The BBC 1 show reveals some of their latest findings, as well as the 3D modelling work of our Archaeological Computing Research Group team.

You can watch the show on BBC iPlayer.

Read more about the computer models that were created for this show on the Portus blog. There you can also read a message by Prof. Simon Keay about the show.

3 thoughts on “Portus and ACRG work on BBC 1

Add yours

  1. Hey! I know this is somewhat off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established blog like yours take a lot of work?
    I am brand new to blogging however I do write in my diary every day.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my personal experience and feelings online.
    Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring
    blog owners. Appreciate it! purchasing instagram subscribers, 100 free instagram followers

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑